Knysna Speed Festival

Jaguar Simola Hillclimb Online Tickets Sales

The Jaguar Simola Hillclimb 2017 will be the eighth running of the event and is set to continue the growth that it has shown since its inception and build on the record setting success of the 2016 event.

Scheduled for 4-7 May 2017, the Hillclimb is the fourth edition as the Jaguar Simola Hillclimb. Jaguar South Africa's continued commitment to the event once again allows us be proactive with our planning, and so as the 2016 event came to an end we started on the 2017 edition. Our objective is to always keep improving the Hillclimb therefore, as always, we have evaluated what was good and not so good from 2016, listened to all our stakeholders, looked at other global events for inspiration and ideas and then decide which factors to implement with the view to make it a better experience for all.

The success of the 2016 Hillclimb, which saw 14206 people through the gate - including South African sporting heroes Eben Etzebeth, Pieter Steph du Toit, Scarra Ntubeni, Schalk Burger, Siya Kolisi, and Hollywood actor Sharlto Copley (Star of District9, The A-Team, Elysium) – continued to draw unparalleled interest and word of the event has spread far and wide with not only South African interest reaching new heights, but international recognition growing too thanks to superb coverage in Octane Magazine and other motoring publications, as well as on third party video channels. We trended on Twitter over the weekend and activity on Facebook and other social media was at an all-time high, while on track we had a relatively modern Formula One car compete for the first time. And of course, for those who witnessed it, who can forget the spectacular Jaguar F-Pace launch, which saw the car being flown over the venue transported by a helicopter.

Whether you have attended the Jaguar Simola Hillclimb before, or not, you won’t want to miss the 2017 event as the line-up of cars and activity promises to be better than ever, while the vibe and excitement levels are the epitome of good entertainment. Whether you are a petrol head, speed lover or just someone who just loves a good time – don’t miss out - you will leave satisfied and enthralled at the spectacle.

As is now the norm, we will host the Speed Festival Charity Golf Day on Thursday 4 May.

Jaguar Simola Hillclimb Partners - Motul and Simola Golf & Country Estate

Past and Present Winners

  • 2009 Sarel van der Merwe2009
    Sarel van der Merwe
    Ashley V8
  • 2010 Geoff Mortimer2010
    Geoff Mortimer
    Mitsubishi Lancer Evo9
  • 2011 Wilhelm Baard2011
    Wilhelm Baard
    R35 Nissan Skyline GT-R
  • 2012 Classic Conqueror
    Corban Slabbert
    1965 Austin Mini Cooper S
  • 2012 King of the Hill
    Jade Gutzeit
    R34 Nissan Skyline GT-R
  • 2014 Classic Conqueror
    Franco Scribante
    Chevron B19
  • 2014 King of the Hill
    Franco Scribante
    Chevron B19
  • 2015 Classic Conqueror<br>Charles Arton March, F/Atlantic2015 Classic Conqueror
    Charles Arton
    March, F/Atlantic
  • 2015 King of the Hill<br>Desmond Gutzeit2015 King of the Hill
    Desmond Gutzeit
    Nissan GTR R32
  • 2016 Classic Conqueror Franco Scribante Chevron B192016 Classic Conqueror
    Franco Scribante
    Chevron B19
  • 2016 SuperCar Shootout Champion Jaki Scheckter Nissan GT-R2016 SuperCar Shootout Champion
    Jaki Scheckter
    Nissan GT-R
  • 2016 King Of The Hill Franco Scribante Chevron B262016 King Of The Hill
    Franco Scribante
    Chevron B26

  • News

    What's being said in the media

    Read all the exciting news about sponsors, drivers, events and more.

    Read More
  • Sponsors

    2016 Speed Festival sponsors.

    Our sponsors – Jaguar, Simola and others – the fuel of the Speed Festival.

    Read More
  • Newsletter

    Subscribe to our Newsletter

    To be kept up to date and and part of our community

    Read More
  • 2016 Results

    Results from the 2016 event

    Classic Car Friday & King of the Hill Shootout results

    Read More

Our Facebook Community

Our Twitter Community

Countdown to #JaguarSHC 2017